Who are the untangled you ask? The untangled are the people like me who were abused and controlled and violated and threatened as children, teenagers and adults, but WE SET OURSELVES FREE.

WE GOT UNTANGLED.

The word untangled is stolen [with permission] from one of my closest SRA survivor friends. Her name is ALEXIS ROSE. Remember that. She is amazing.

This is a brief description of our WordPress love story…I began following Alexis’s blog early on and loved what she posted, so plucked up the courage to leave some supportive blog comments. Knowing full well she was a published author of her memoir UNTANGLED   I felt a bit star struck actually talking to her, even on a blog comment.

I am always in awe of published authors, especially ones who do not create fictional works but instead bare their soul for you and write autobiographical this really happened memoirs. I am a lover of anything mental health and have avidly read many survivors accounts of childhood abuse and adult mental health recovery. But the one that will really stay with me is this book, penned by a remarkable lady that I am now proud enough too call my friend.

Here is the link to her blog, A TRIBE UNTANGLED

and here is the link to Amazon where you can buy her book UNTANGLED BOOK BUY HERE

unta

This post is not just an advert for my friends book, THOUGH YOU HAVE TO BUY IT!!! It’s amazing xxx

It is a celebration of every complex-PTSD survivor who has got themselves UNTANGLED from LIES, DECEIT, DECEPTION, FEAR, THREAT OF LIFE AND INTEGRITY, BODILY INVASION, MENTAL TORTURE; ANYONE WHO HAS MOVED AWAY FROM THE SHAME OF BEING A TRAUMA VICTIM TO THE GLORY AND PRIDE OF BEING A SURVIVOR!!!

Not many people are openly “out” as SRA  survivors, because satanically abused victims are conditioned to keep cult activities secret.

It is daring to expose what goes on.

It comes with risk.

I’ve been threatened in the past for blogging openly about this, but FUCK IT. Unless you have a spare gag in your pocket this survivor ain’t gonna shut up!

Neither is Alexis Rose- my buddy, my mentor, my comrade, my friend.

UNTANGLE YOURSELF!

SPEAK OPENLY!

BE YOURSELF AUTHENTICALLY!

DON’T KEEP SECRETS THAT ONLY SERVE TO PROTECT YOUR TWISTED ABUSERS.

ANYONE WHO ABUSES A CHILD IS SCUM.

ANYONE WHO SURVIVES CHILD ABUSE WITHOUT ADULT MENTAL HEALTH PROBLEMS, DRUG ADDICTION, ALCOHOLISM, SUICIDE ATTEMPTS AND SELF HARM?-WELL I HAVEN’T MET YOU YET.

HOW DO YOU GET YOURSELF UNTANGLED??

YOU BLOG THE SHIT OUT OF YOUR MEMORIES. YOU BLOG THE SHIT OUT OF YOUR EMOTIONS. YOU BLOG THE SHIT OUT OF YOUR THOUGHTS, FEELINGS, SENSATIONS AND OPINIONS. YOU WRITE WHAT THE FUCK YOU WANT, WHEN YOU WANT! YOU WRITE BOOKS THAT GO ON TO BE PUBLISHED. YOU TELL YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY. IF YOU’RE BRAVE YOU VLOG ON YOUTUBE LIKE I DO. CLEVER BRAVE ME just had to say that ;) Here is my story in two parts…the first one about SRA, the second about my mental health story in general. I have different hair but they’re still both me ;)

YOU POST THINGS ABOUT CHILD ABUSE ON YOUR FACEBOOK FEEDS. BETTER STILL YOU FORGET ALL THE VACUOUS BOLLOCKS OF SOCIAL MEDIA AND CHOOSILY CONNECT WITH GENUINE, SINCERE, CARING, INTELLIGENT, EMPATHIC, AND SENSITIVE NURTURING SOULS. YOU ASK FOR HELP WHEN YOU NEED HELP. YOU SAY “I’M HAVING A BAD DAY TODAY, PLEASE HOLD MY HAND.”

YOU REFUSE TO BE BEATEN.

YOU REFUSE TO FALL DOWN.

YOU MAKE SURE YOU FUCKING SURVIVE AND STAND.

YOU LEARN TO COPE WITH YOUR FLASHBACKS.

YOU LEARN TO MANAGE A PTSD TRIGGERED LIFE,

YOU FIND YOURSELF AN UNDERSTANDING PARTNER OR HUSBAND OR WIFE.

YOU LIVE YOUR LIFE ALTHOUGH IT HURTS,

YOU CRY WHEN YOU NEED TO AND WIPE YOUR SNOTTY NOSE OF YOUR BEST FRIEND’S SHIRT.

YOU SAY “I’M A SURVIVOR, THIS IS WHAT HAPPENED TO ME”

THE SHAME IS ON THOSE FUCKERS, SO DON’T YOU DARE TRY AND BLAME ME!

GET YOURSELF UNTANGLED FROM WIRE, ROPES, AND THORNS,

IGNORE THE ONE WITH THE OH SO UNATTRACTIVE DEVIL HORNS.

YOU ENCOUNTERED EVIL AT OVERWHELMING FIRST HAND,

BUT I THANK THE UNIVERSE FOR SUPPLYING ME WITH FELLOW SURVIVORS TO ENRICH THIS LAND.

IN A WORLD WHERE WE CELEBRATE Z LIST CELEBRITY,

MAKE ROOM IN YOUR MINDS FOR THE TRUE HEROES, PEOPLE LIKE ME!

DON’T LIKE TO BOAST BUT I’M PROUD OF WHO I AM,

I’LL SHOUT THAT FROM THE ROOFTOPS ON MY BLOG, CAUSE I FUCKING WELL CAN!

BIG UP TO ALEXIS, MY PTSD SURVIVOR ROSE,

PROBABLY MY BIGGEST GIRL CRUSH ON WORDPRESS I SUPPOSE ;) haha ;)

TO ALL THE UNTANGLED ABUSED, I RESPECT YOU ALL,

I PROMISE YOU WILL SHINE, AND TOWER OVER THOSE ABUSERS TEN FEET TALL  :)

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

BIG LOVE AND HUGS TO ALL MY SURVIVOR FRIENDS XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

I’M HERE FOR YOU, AS YOU ARE HERE FOR ME :) XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

X

unta

IF YOU ARE A SURVIVOR OR ADMIRE WHAT MYSELF AND OTHER SURVUVORS ARE DOING< FEEL FREE TO REBLOG IN SUPPORT. Thank you X

Summer X

THIS IS MY SURVIVOR ANTHEM-LOVE THIS TUNE AND THE POWERFUL LYRICS X :)

 

 

 

