WOWZERS + EEK :)

WOWZERS + EEK :)

Just wanna celebrate a bit cause I can!!!! And there is MUCHOS reason for me to celebrate 🙂

I’ve had a major confidence boost, literally just now. My mental health selfie VLOG that I submitted for the UK mental health charity Mind has only been fucking selected WOWZERS!!! Just got the email telling me. I’m so amazed and surprised and bloody chuffed by this. Can’t actually believe it! That is the first vlog I ever did. It was before I started my YouTube vlogging and before I dyed my hair so I look a bit different, but I’m WELL HAPPY. FUCKING MADE UP BIG STYLE!

I NEVER GET PICKED FOR ANYTHING. THIS IS SO GOOD FOR MY CONDIDENCE!!!

WHEN IT GOES LIVE NEXT WEEK I’LL PUT UP A LINK LETTING YOU KNOW, HURAY FOR CONFIDENT ONLINE MENTAL HEALTH AWARENESS BADASSERY!!!

MAYBE MY DREAMS OF BEING FEATURED IN A LOUIS THEROUX DOCUMENTARY ARE NOT SO FAR FETCHED LOL!

SO BLOODY PROUD RIGHT NOW!

WANNA CRY HAPPY TEARS

the-hills7892_c829

23 thoughts on “WOWZERS + EEK :)

    1. When it goes live next week on their YouTube channel I want everyone to share it on their Facebook 😆🙆😁 I hope some people will 🙂 I’m dead proud of me too haha! 😂😆 Thanks Hun 👍 I’ve gone a bit shy though knowing it’ll get more exposure than I’m used to on my blog, eek!

      Like

  1. I know what you’re saying. I’m the same way, I can be strong for others but not so much for myself. However, I believe that as I support others I learn how to treat myself as well. It is all part of the learning process, blogging and and following/supporting other bloggers. I guess, in a sense it is both selfish and cathartic. You Kiddo, have a gift! it is my prayer that this will lead to other opportunities that will both allow you to share your gift AND find the healing that you want and need! Hugs, 💖 Barney

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I LOVE being called kiddo! eek! That’s more exciting than having my vlog chosen haha! Yes it is a selfish/cathartic balance, you’re right there. It’d be nice to heal and be healed…I kinda believe I do have something to offer people…but after having low self worth most of my life I still lose confidence at times. Usually when I get recognition, which is the weird thing! Trust me to flip something good to something bad Hugs back Mr Barn 🙂 I hope you’re doing okay, better than you were a few days back? x

      Like

  2. You , dear girl must be my long lost English alter gender emotional twin! (Is there such a thing? Just made it up) Ditto, Ditto, Ditto to everything you said. I’m better, preparing for an all day recovery group meeting tomorrow. I reckon it’s gonna be a difficult day emotionally/spiritually. robably won’ t hear from till late, or even Sunday. 😊 Have a Good’un!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.