AN ARTIST HIDES

AN ARTIST HIDES

wp-image-563105454jpg.jpgwp-image-2067640261jpg.jpgwp-image-483117176jpg.jpgwp-image-1155823460jpg.jpgwp-image-1347738092jpg.jpgwp-image-1238943653jpg.jpgwp-image-1599731359jpg.jpgwp-image-378675893jpg.jpgwp-image-650026394jpg.jpgwp-image-1441467171jpg.jpgwp-image-1788622846jpg.jpgwp-image-270048775jpg.jpgwp-image-870875629jpg.jpgwp-image-704929538jpg.jpgwp-image-2042781802jpg.jpgwp-image-516377259jpg.jpgwp-image-1793945271jpg.jpg

xxx

NOTE. No unauthorised reproducing of these doodles…they’re kinda mine, but I let you see them as I’m nice like that πŸ™‚Β but don’t steal them,Β ok?

I hope you understand this blog artist needs some hiding time. I don’t think I’m wired for constant interaction….my friends will know I need LOTS of “hiding in cave” time…too much social input fries my brain and wears me out.

I also need to remind people I do have mental health problems…I may be in recovery, and doing so much better than ever, but fully well I am not. Time for some self-care I think…blogging everyday does take a lot of energy, and the blog chats on top are one step too far. It isn’t that I don’t want to interact with you…I just “can’t”. I also am not in a position to do much emotional supporting at the moment….I’m sorry. Sometimes I can’t be the cheerleader…sometimes I need a cheerleader myself.

I’m burned out.

So here commences my time of restorative blogger hiding…I will still continue to blog as IΒ LOVE blogging, but disable the comments for a while until my frayed brain knits itself back together again and I work out my creative blog direction. Okidoki πŸ™‚

**RED Update- I am still bloody knackered from the RED January running challenge, and still not fully back to where I was before the 5k I did on Sat [which pushed me to my limits and beyond].Β I did a 20 minute jog today and my usual beachy dog walks, but apart from that I’m going easy on myself…it’s the middle of winter ffs! I am still hoping to do the 10k in April though so I’m gonna keep ploughing on πŸ™‚ fist punch I don’t look very happy in the pictures, as I’m not, but I know I’ll pick up again soon…just need to chill.Β Also,Β one of the pictures I took has a wavy horizon.Β That’s because I dropped my brand new phone in the sea ARRRGGGHHHH! I hope it recovers when it dries out!!Β x

TTYS X

hugs

summerSHINES X

 

 

 

25 thoughts on “AN ARTIST HIDES

    1. Thanks hun. I do need to just blog for me for a while…it’s not selfish…it’s necessary. I need to clear my head and find myself. I’m in here somewhere…just gotta find me 😊 πŸ‘Š

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Summer please don’t feel under pressure, I know what you mean about wishing to please, I’ve been there before but ‘you must do what ever makes you happy’ πŸ™‚ a lovely Argentinian lady blogger once gave me that advice.

    (Btw there are no rules concerning replies, if I can’t think of something to write I just say thank you πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. The thing is people’s reactions affect me…whether they are approving or disproving. But I just want to produce without necessarily knowing how it’s going down with people. I’m an introvert who is all peopled out ! Hugs πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks huni 😘😚 I’m too introverted for this blogging world. I am not wired to be in constant communication. I think people are understanding of that and I am confident I will emerge from my cave revilitised πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Absolutely people are. I’m exactly the same and totally understand. And your writing can’t be truly cathartic if you’re taking into consideration what other people think. Screw everyone and do what’s best for you! πŸ’›πŸ’› and always here when you do want to be chatty xx

        Like

      2. I replied to this, can you see it? Don’t know if my phone has posted it… but I basically said screw writing for anyone else but yourself. It can’t be as cathartic unless it’s just for you. I for one will still be reading along and will be here when you do feel like chatting again πŸ’›

        Liked by 2 people

      1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚β€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈ. It’s a word used daily!!! THere are just so many of them that I summed them up with one word and can be done with it πŸ™‚ love your writing. keep on keepin on!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Take all the time you need. There’s also no obligation to reply to every comment. You’re human. A kickass human, but human nontheless. Love, love, love your doodles! I need to get some sharpies! Love you! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey, you do what you need to do my kindred sister! It is not selfish but if it is you’re entitled that too~ Be well my friend. I am here if you need me~ xoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxooxoxoooxxooxoxooxooxooxooxooxooooxoox MOOOAH! P.S. By the way I love the writing in pen idea!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.