COFFIN OF DOOM ;)

And there you have it….. My summerSHINES analysis of most therapeutic exchanges I have with my psychologist lady.

I actually enjoy therapy, as well as at times despising every second of it.

Nobody wants to be in the spotlight really where therapy is concerned. Having the sole focus of discussion being on yourself and everything you aren’t quite ‘getting’ yet being pointed out it is emotionally tough. The irony is you have to be tough to have therapy.

The therapy I have is not just “there there” therapy…sympathetic “poor you” type counselling with no onus on actual change. The therapy I have is fairly hardcore, although my therapists stance is one of compassion. She is quite tough with me.. but I know she needs to be, and I know it’s that awful parental phrase but it’s true. ..”it IS in my best interests.” My therapist is working in my best interests. She protects me when I don’t have the good sense to protect myself. She makes me consider things from alternative angles, reducing the rigidity of my borderline black and white, night and day thinking.

I am a less impulsive beast now with the aid of therapy. She’s doing a bloody good job at helping me. I never tell her…but I think she knows. I hope she does anyway.

I showed her the sharpie drawing I’d done pre-therapy…she only commented on the fact I’d drawn her hair very fuzzy…πŸ˜‚ I replied that my stick figure people were never intended to be a true likeness of us Lol.Β She also said she is not the clever psychologist that I call her…that I actually have a very similar knowledge base to her in terms of the trauma/abuse/neurological BPD stuff. Hurray! If only I was paid the same as her for having the same knowledge base!

I really need to find a source of income. I’ll add that to my long wishlist.

Being happy though is about appreciating what you have in the present…I am wearing my favourite slouchy jogging bottoms and the dressing gown that belongs to my husband so I’m cosy after my warm bath. I have two cutie dogs nuzzling me with their wet noses in search of strokes and belly rubs. I have a 8 year old that just read out to me a story she had wrote at school about my little ponies πŸ˜πŸ’— I have a 10 year old that is blossoming in front of my eyes into a proper young lady with a wicked personality. I have a husband cooking tea for us all…I’m a shit cook. We complement each other well πŸ˜‚ He’s the chef. I’m the….I dunno what I am. I’m the person in the family that is the quirky one…but interesting I hope.

Last night someone online (a total knobber) referred to me as “attention seeking” and “provocative” in what I post, criticising me for posting too much and disobeying social media etiquette.

He made out his criticism was “to help me”…Personally I think the patronising twonk should ride off on the high horse he rode in on 😊

So…that’s my day…that’s me…

6 days till I re-enter the therapeutic coffin of doom again….

Can’t bloody wait πŸ˜‰

SummerSHINES X

No unauthorised reproducing please without permission. I purposefully include rubbish backgrounds of dressing gowns etc when I photograph the drawings to make it less copyable haha πŸ˜‰ X

18 thoughts on “COFFIN OF DOOM ;)

  1. Anaida says:

    I like the pictorial illustration of your blog. They’re so sensible and accurate! You have a some active intelligent brain cells, don’t let anything trivial destroy your inner sanctum 😊😊
    You’re potential is far and beyond! This world needs people like you love.

    Liked by 1 person

    • summerSHINES says:

      Oh hun…thank you HEAPS. 😍😚 I am quirky and unique and not everyone’s cup of tea…but I’m not going to let knobbers put me off the scent of pursuing my future. I’m glad the drawings make sense…I’m learning how to create a style based around being shit at drawing…it’s quite niche…but hopefully it’ll catch on lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I’m glad you had Nikita Gill like your tweets btw! It’s lovely to be recognised isn’t it 😊❀❀❀

      Liked by 2 people

      • Anaida says:

        I really LOVE the way you string the right and beautiful words together. One day I hope that I learn to write with such a confidence and style! It’s amazing really You always notice the little details about others life and that’s what makes you the rare metal among all gold and silver.
        Yes, please don’t feel disheartened because of some insensitive idiots. RISE ABOVE AND SHINE πŸ’πŸ’

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Alexis Rose says:

    I love how you express so much in your sharpie-blogs. They feel like they are a lovely way for you to share your insight, creative self and cathartically getting out some of the hard-stuff. Plus, I love reading them!! Facebook is a weird and sometimes tricky place. People just say what they want too, without any thought, ever! In America right now, (as I’m sure you’re aware) there is a great divide as we watch our country being decimated and the hateful rhetoric that people say to each other is astounding! Really astounding. Also, because I’m so protective of you…I kind of want to kick that guys un-productive raggedy ass for being, ummm, well, such an ass!! Rest after your therapy session today. You are awesome, and rocking this journey my friend. xx πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    • summerSHINES says:

      I know they are a bit different to usual blogs…but they are so gratifying to write as it transports me to a different place creatively so I feel different emotions. It’s less emotionally heavy than writing. I literally can’t stand facebook. But because of how I need to communicate with all these people online it’s hard to avoid it. Email is pretty annoying in other ways. The climate on the world is horrible right now. I’m glad I don’t live in America…but we hear so much about trump in the UK. You’d think he was our prime minister! The guy was totes a knobber yes. If I don’t like someone’s posts I don’t usually tell them so direct. Social media etiquette my arse!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Alexis Rose says:

        Im definitely if you cant say something nice, then dont say it camp. Oh look, we are now chatting on messenger…,which is something I love about technology. Okay switching over to talk to you in real time! ❀

        Liked by 1 person

    • summerSHINES says:

      Awe thanks! I try and do different stuff on my blog but my favourite is the sharpie ones πŸ™‚ I’m limited because I obviously cannot draw…so my creativity is concerned with having the most impact with the least amount of skills πŸ˜‚ I really appreciate your lovely compliment πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Barney says:

    Hey Kiddo, Shamazing sharpie- blog! And it should be, it feels like the most creative extension of your self. I am so new to therapy I had to really think about this one, there is a kinda of order and putpose to what they do. My guy is very compassionate and he does push me and challenges me, which is good πŸ‘ I need that and as for the Knob, I hope he falls off the damn horse he rode in on and the black dog goes for his legs! Haha! What a arse! Haha, now I’m sounding a wee bit like a proper Brit.

    SHARPIE Book, Shamazing idea!!! πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ’“πŸ’ŸπŸ’ŸπŸ’– I think this communication style might be very efective with the youngsters. I Love your stick figures. They are honest and real and just as relateable in a quirkey eccentric Summery Shiney Shamazing way! Kudos Kiddo, Excellent bit of kit, this! Cheerio πŸ˜†πŸ˜š Barn

    Liked by 1 person

    • summerSHINES says:

      Aw Barn! You’re so supportive. I need to hone my sharpie style but I love the idea of a book 😍😍 The knobber has never had mental health problems therefore doesn’t want me to write about mine so candidly. I think setting the black dog on him would maybe teach him to attack people with mental health problems less! Wanker! I appreciate your feedback hun 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.