U SHINE I SHINE

This is a blog award post done in sharpie scribble style, as is my fave…I’ve put the clicky nomination links at the end but apart from that I’ve done the award post my style [in pen-how prehistoric!].

A humongous thanks to…NICK’S NOTIONS for nominating me…click to see his brilliant blog here πŸ™‚

I don’t do the rule thing…I just do the award, my way. I usually don’t do awards. but I like this one…so I’ve done it xxxxx

Woop…and on with the show…. πŸ™‚

Here are the links to the blogs of….
MINDFUMP

BUFFY DEVANE

PAUL.E.BAILEY

THE DAILY ANNAGRAM

and

1 WISE WOMAN

 

 With love to all the nominees xxx

From SummerSHINES πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “U SHINE I SHINE

    • summerSHINES says:

      It isn’t like you’d expect an award to be. These blog awards on wordpress don’t get an actual winner (they should be re-named blog nomination posts really) It’s a chance to provide links to your favourite blogs 5 to 10 of them (who advertise your blog on their page) and also to let your readers know more about you (as if regular blogging isn’t enough to do that LOL!) I was initially disappointed with these blog awards when I realised there is no fucking winner! Lol! But it’s good for networking and for people finding out about which are the best blogs (when there are SO MANY blogs out there) If you click on Nick who nominated me…he has the “rules” properly…I just choose to do my nominations in a more relaxed way as I’m a non-co formist blogger πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I’m so happy to have made you happy. I notice you don’t have many wordpress followers but have obviously found lots of followers from other places. This is a chance to get more of a wordpress following 😊The more you nominate the more advertising you get via people mentioning they nominated you and providing a link to your blog. I LOVE your blog and its so witty and cleverly done…you deserve more recognition. I have read a lot of blogs and unfollow ed them because I get bored…but when one of yours pops on I always read it asap as I know it’ll entertain me 😊😊😊 Xxx

      Liked by 2 people

      • thedailyannagram says:

        Oh brill thank you so much for explaining. My prob is that apart from you and a couple of others I don’t follow a lot of wordpress blogs! Eeek. There is so much crap out there. But I shall mention those I like. Can I nominate you again? Yes I get most followers via facebook and email (1,000ish) but not so many via wordpress so wonderful to get some more wordpress traffic. Bless you for explaining. Also a bit tricky as I never blog about blogging if you know what I mean…I just get on with the writing job each day. But will think of how to include these awards in a post about blogging awards…thanks again chick. Xx

        Liked by 1 person

        • summerSHINES says:

          I’d mention non wordpress blogs if you like…it’s your award 😊 (if you choose to accept it πŸ˜‚) I agree there is a deluge of blogs so it’s important to notice and celebrate the ones that stand out I reckon. I only found your blog because my friend (jodhpurs on the school run) told me about following you on Facebook. I have the opposite problem in that I’m struggling to promote my blog on Facebook (I only have about 55 followers on there) and get most of my traffic from wordpress. I don’t need to be nominated again thanks poppet 😊 but it’s super sweet of you to ask X Blog awards aren’t my favourite thing as they’re not actually awards lol πŸ˜‚…but I always take it as a compliment when someone thinks to nominate me πŸ™…πŸ™† Xx

          Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.