DOODLE CALM

Another busy and mentally taxing day. Here are tonight’s moodles (doodles to change your mood)… :)

First I had to full my head entirely with calm thoughts… 

.. then I did this….

It’s clear there’s a lot of catastrophising going on there!

I think I’m clearly daunted by the tasks ahead of me that I’ve set myself. I will prevail though.  I always do because of my tenacity and epic bounce-back-ability. 

All is well. And I have Bailey’s in hand. 

Cheers guys and gals X 😘

SummerSHINES 

PS.  Therapy first thing tomorrow. Yikes! I have two weeks worth of inner psychological jazz to work out in the therapy room. Then a 5k run to clear away the cobwebs. 

Oh joy :)….Oh and a healthy check in the afternoon shakes head

I detest anything medical grimace & wince & ouch combo

Ho hum. 

I must have subconsciously blocked that medical anxiety out when I moodled out my worries squints, as it wasn’t one of the choices on my worries to let go of images…curiouser and curiouser.

Hmmm.

Good night peeps Xxx

I saw this image earlier and was attracted to it. I don’t know why I like it or what exactly it means…I just like it X

11 thoughts on “DOODLE CALM

  1. Thank you Talasi :) Moodling is great. I’m limited that I can’t draw πŸ˜‚ but it does clear my head and help me escape. I usually get a pre-therapy dread feeling because I reflect on all the huge amount of stuff I want to say and assume I’ll probably get upset and frustrated in session at some point. It’s part of the process I guess. Thanks for your well wishes :)

  2. Moodling sounds like a great practice! I am going to have to try it. I had therapy this morning and just blogged about it, actually. I find writing through the process so beneficial. Good luck with your appointment. I hope it goes really well!

  3. Excellent! Liz I am so pleased to have stimulated your initial idea to get creative! That’s awesome :) and I look forward to seeing your other books πŸ˜ŠπŸ™…πŸ™†

  4. I have ordered the Moodle book, but not just that, I have ordered some other similar style therapeutic type books to either write in or doodle and moodle. :D I will blog and share the books I bought when they arrive. I am feeling excited. Thank you for the inspiration of sharpie drawings and these books. :)

CHAT TO ME (I am actually human)

