COMEDIA



This post is titled comedia, because of how comical and cute I find the media (from what I’ve glimpsed so far from my two radio interviews).
In the olden days, if you were going to be interviewed for a radio piece, you’d physically travel to said studio, meet radio broadcaster humanoids, then they would ask questions and you would chat into microphones that looked like 70s haircuts.

In my inner dream world, I’d imagined my first steps into being interviewed on a radio programme would unroll something like a Radio 1 thing…where myself and the broadcaster types would have a great chat about the topic, interspersing the serious stuff with HILARIOUS rapport-generating bants (banter for the golden oldies)… and it would all be laughing and hair tossing and sipping tea made by the tea boy. 
Now that vision wasn’t going to play out today  because of the subject matter. Today’s topic for discussion was very serious and can’t get more serious, so I had to respect the topic and be serious and also as natural as possible. I cannot say anything more as it is still under embargo till tomorrow πŸ™ŠπŸ™ŠπŸ™Š lips tight shut … but what I can say that being on the radio was not what I initially expected πŸ˜‚.. though very quaint and very sweet and a LOT of fun 😊

Firstly I did not go to the radio station. As was the same with my first interview, which was by Skype on my sofa.

I had approximately 44 minutes notice today before the 3pm deadline given by the local radio station…in order to download a voice recording app to my Samsung in a mild panic, write a few sketchy word prompts, and then sit cross legged on my bed talking into my phone like an air traffic controller, answering two questions which were emailed to me, via the charity, on my Yahoo…all the while imagining this will be broadcast… (which is BONKERS!)

I found this all really comical and quite surreal.

This had been my dream of radio….


And this was how it happened…

Why does everyone hate their voice πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I’m definitely not complaining, and was delighted to be asked believe ne :) It was just a tad surreal, to imagine me chatting in my room into the microphone of my Samsung galaxy is going to become something edited then transmitted on the real-life wireless!

The previous interview I did has been edited, but not yet broadcast, so these radio bits from today will be my first radio bits that are going to be broadcast, which makes me pretty damn proud :) 
I’m tired now so too shattered to blog further, but I’ll be back with more on this tomorrow when I’m allowed to talk about things that were previously confidential πŸ™Š 

And also I might be back tomorrow with some doodles of old fashioned microphones that resemble 70’s haircuts cuts πŸ˜‚

With love to my followers and readers always 

SummerSHINES 


Night peeps 😘

8 thoughts on “COMEDIA

  1. I once, many moons ago had to pop along to the BBC TV centre and give an interview for local TV.
    I can’t imagine what it is like to have to basically interview yourself.
    More nerve wracking? Less?
    Love your doodles today, and just love that you had a good day.
    Definitely want links if it is shared

    I had a very decent day but spoilt it at the end. I was sat on the train in the middle of the night and accidently attempted a video call to a really nice girl (genuine mistake) so spent the rest of the night worrying i had worried them!

CHAT TO ME (I am actually human)

