WHEN YOU ARE THE DARKNESS

What to do when you are the darkness? 

Do you rid the world of your darkness…..

By removing yourself?

Separation of the bond between person and the glue of society.

Stickiness un-peeled.

Strings in the orchestra reveal the emotion of the composer.

Do you hear the sad song I play and wrote? That’s my music.

Do the haunting strains of my music move you as much as they move me?

Are you in tears as I am?

Whose tears will dry first?

Yours or mine?

Funeral bells on a rainy day.

Hells bells. (Not a figure of speech, my ears have already heard them.)

A little girl.

Threaded pieces of purity pierced by the harsh end point of the wiriest wire.

Her poetry is sure dark.

Only I know what this means.

That’s the beauty of poetry.

The bloggers right to sound her voice.

I can cry over these cyber pages if I want to.

If it’s too much for you, look away now.

I knew this was too much for you.

I knew I am too much to stomach.

Indigest me.

Rejection. Despair. Tears.

Heart aches.

Soul shakes and shivers.

Bones barely formed.

Born to be delivered..……into this?

Are you kidding me?

I’d rather be the one in pieces threaded on the pointed end of the wire.

What if you’re the darkness and you lose your lighthouses?

What if everyone of those light houses switches off in unison?

Unilluminated.

Once again in the dark.

Always that way.

For the darkness is you.

SummerSHINES 


4 thoughts on “WHEN YOU ARE THE DARKNESS

  1. Beautifully dark! I’m looking forward to seeing more of your poems in the future and getting inspired by them 😊

CHAT TO ME (I am actually human)

