‘HAPPY HOLIDAY’ BLOG BREAK

Here’s a summerSHINES announcement in poetic prose

I’m taking a break for a well-deserved doze

This blog will have to wait as this mum has demands

I only have two eyes, two legs, and one pair of multi-task hands

The kiddies need me for six summer weeks

They need my love and some well-earned pick ‘n’ mix treats

Writing distracts me from the specialness of being with them

So I’m grasping the nettle right by the stem

Enough is enough but don’t fret as I’ll not be gone long

Please stay around if you enjoy the sound of my shiny song

I’ll soon be singing with full gusto again

Blogging and badasssing in the fast ‘n’ furious lane

But it’s time to pull back and reduce some demands

To shut my blog curtains and draw a squiggly line in the sand

No goals, no stress- allowing myself to just ‘be’

Thanks for your loyalty- for reading, liking, and following me

I’ll soon be back. Six weeks will fly

Being alive is how I plan to kill time till I die

Time to say goodbye and farewell and that shizzle

I got a chocolate pudding waiting for me (M&S melt in the middle) 🙌🙌🙌😊

BOOM!

Happy holidays everyone :P

Mwah 💋

SummerSHINES ©



22 thoughts on “‘HAPPY HOLIDAY’ BLOG BREAK

  1. you deserve it hun i hope you have a fab summer with the kiddos! we will miss ya girly lots of love from all of us! <3 xoxoxox :-) xxxx <3 hugs!

  2. Thanks hun :) I think I’ll do some private journaling and doodling and such…maybe write my book…I just don’t want to feel like I have to write every day. Non-writing days are important I think. It’s definitely exhausting…take care 💛

  3. Enjoy! I find I’m enjoying being in the moment these days. Writing is lovely, but it is also time consuming, and sometimes mentally exhausting. I look forward to your posts when uiu start back up again!

  4. I think a break is essential. I might do it every school holiday I think, now I’m busier with volunteering. I’m looking forward to a day of mum-ish stuff today 😊

  5. Happy holidays! I have been taking a bit of a break too in order to spend more time focusing on enjoying summer with my kids. :) <3

CHAT TO ME (I am actually human)

